Home / POLITICS / Bawumia Replies ‘Tribal Critics’ With Staffers List; Shows Ashantis, Other Tribes Dominate Vice Presidency.

Bawumia Replies ‘Tribal Critics’ With Staffers List; Shows Ashantis, Other Tribes Dominate Vice Presidency.

Spread the love



Vice President of the Republic of Ghana Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has opened his doors to the public and in particular to some of his critics who claim his office is “full of Northerners” for independent checks.



In an appreciation post to his staffers, the Vice President listed all the 21 staffers in his office and their designation, revealing a clear dominance of Ashantis and other tribes as against Northerners, as the impression was created.

See also  NPP Will Struggle To Win Dome Kwabenya Seat Without Sarah Adwoa Safo – Pollster


While not addressing the issue frontally, the Vice President wrote on his verified Facebook page:


“As I start another term of office as Vice President, I would like to thank all my Heads of Departments and staff, who have done some really excellent work over the past four years to help substantially deliver on the President’s vision for Ghana. I am truly grateful for your service, not just to me, but to mother Ghana



The list of staffers in the Vice President’s office, in no particular order, is as follows:

See also  Watch How Kennedy Agyapong Was Mobbed In His Hometown


1. Mr Augustine Blay – Secretary to the Vice President


2. Ms Elizabeth Utuka – Executive Assistant to the Vice President



3. Prof. Joe Amoako-Tuffour – Secretary/Member of Economic Management Team


4. Prof Kwaku Appiah-Adu – Head, Delivery Unit


5. Dr Gideon Boako, Technical Economic Adviser and Spokesperson


6. Mr Edward Owirodu Appiah – Director, Liaison


7. Alhaji Ismaela Ibrahim – Director, Operations


8. Nana Enoch Mensah – Director, Protocol



9. Mr Frank Agyei-Twum – Director, Communications


10. Mr Isaac Botchway – Head, Security


11. Major Samuel Owusu-Kwakye – Head, Transport


12. Mr Evron Rothschild Hughes – Technical Economic Adviser


13. Dr Kabiru Mahama – Technical Economic Adviser


14. Dr Mutaka Alolo – Technical Economic Adviser



15. Mr Maxwell Krobea Asante – Deputy Director, Communications


16. Mr Akbar Rohullah Khomeini – Technical Adviser (Political)


17. Mr Emmanuel Mensah – Chief Driver


18. Mr Keck Osei – Director, Administration


19. Ms Lovia Bamfo – Deputy Director, Administration


20. ASP Issahaku Yakubu



22. Salam Mustapha – Director of Programmes


23. Dr. Samuel Frimpong – Technical Economic Adviser


24. Obour Kutando – Director of Special Projects

Source: MyNewsGh

Disclaimer: MyGhanaMedia is not responsible for this report and its content.There are four types of content published on MyGhanaMedia daily: curated content; syndicated content; user-generated content; and original content.


Send your news stories to myghan[email protected] and Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 200818719

About Adwenpa-Hene

I'm Adwenpa-Hene |Blogger & Broadcaster Journalist. I am the CEO and manager of this noble website. I publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. You can also follow Us on : YouTube Channel - My Ghana Media TV, Facebook - MyghanaMedia TV , Twitter - @MyGhanamedia2 & Instagram - My Ghana Media TV. Email Address: [email protected] Contact Us: 0200818719

Check Also

OSP Interrogates Prof. Frimpong-Boateng, Grants Him Bail

Spread the love Professor Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng, former Minister for Environment, Science, Technology, and Innovation, is …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *