Home / SPORTS / Live Streaming: Ballon d’Or 2021 Ceremony

Live Streaming: Ballon d’Or 2021 Ceremony

Spread the love

Two years after the last Ballon d’Or was awarded to Lionel Messi, the ceremony has returned to recognise exceptional individual talent in football


The Ballon d’Or returns this year after being cancelled in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic, and excitement is ramping up about who will be presented with one of the highest individual honours in European football.






The Ballon d’Or ceremony will be organised by France Football, where the best men’s player and women’s player will be adjudged after voting by journalists from around the world.


See also  VIDEO: Lionel Messi Earns His Eighth Ballon d'Or.











The last recipient of the Ballon d’Or Award was Lionel Messi. He won the prestigious award for a record of 6 times in 2019. As the honour is set to be presented to the best player in the world in Paris on Monday, France Football has released a 30-man shortlist for the 2021 awards.




See also  Presidential Staffer Attacks North Tongu MP Over US$8m AFCON 2023 Budget Exposé



The winners of the Kopa Trophy presented to the best performing player under 21 years of age, and Yashin Trophy, presented to the best goalkeeper, will also be announced.


Ballon d’Or 2021 NOMINEES

Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea)
Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)
Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain)
Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
Phil Foden (Manchester City)
Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)
Jorginho (Chelsea)
Harry Kane (Tottenham)
N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
Simon Kjaer (AC Milan)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)
Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)
Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)
Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain)
Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
Gerard Moreno (Villarreal)
Mason Mount (Chelsea)
Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain)
Pedri (Barcelona)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid)

See also  GFA Launches 2021/2022 Football Season At Accra






Ballon d’Or 2021 Live Streaming










Source: MyGhanaMedia.com





















Disclaimer: MyGhanaMedia is not responsible for this report and its content.There are four types of content published on MyGhanaMedia daily: curated content; syndicated content; user-generated content; and original content.



Send your news stories to myghanamedia@gmail.com and Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 200818719




About Adwenpa-Hene

we publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. You can also follow Us on : YouTube Channel - My Ghana Media TV, Facebook - MyghanaMedia TV , Twitter - @MyGhanamedia2 & Instagram - My Ghana Media TV. Email Address: myghanamedia@gmail.com Contact Us: 0200818719

Check Also

Video: Countryman Songo Renders Apology To John Paintsil On Live TV Over Verbal Attack

Spread the love Sports presenter Patrick Osei Agyemang better known as ‘Countryman Songo’ has issued …