Home / ELECTIONS BOX / NPP Akwatia Election: Incumbent Chairman Defeated By One Vote [See Full Results]

NPP Akwatia Election: Incumbent Chairman Defeated By One Vote [See Full Results]

Spread the love

The Eastern Regional executives of the New Patriotic Party NPP have charged the newly elected Akwatia constituency executives to make uniting the grassroots a priority and work assiduously to wrestle back the parliamentary seat from the National Democratic Congress NDC in the 2024 general elections.

This call from the regional executives comes after the swearing into office of new constituency executives after successful elections on Saturday.

The longest-serving constituency chairman of the party, Yakubu Osman popularly known as Baba was defeated with just a single vote by Fred Addo who polled 299 as against the 298 garnered by Baba the incumbent.

For the secretary position, Eugene Acheampong who went up against 2 others managed to secure 300 votes while his opponents Yaw Opoku Agyei and Michael Boadu had 245 and 20 respectively.

See also  Hypocritical Move – Former NPP MP Blasts Leadership Over Dismissal Of ‘Alan Boys’

The Eastern Regional Secretary of the NPP Tony Osei-Adjei who called for unity within the constituency charged the newly elected to do everything possible to win back the Akwatia parliamentary seat from the NDC.

The elected constituency chairman Fred Addo who spoke to the media on behalf of the new executives revealed that their focus is to first unit the party at the base level.

Here are the provisional results


Baba – 298
Addo – 299

Rejected – 1

See also  North Tongu MP Seeks Spiritual Protection Over National Cathedral Saga


1st Vice

Kojo Mensah – 279
Samuel – 319


2nd Vice

Kojo Anthony – 249
Ebenezer Kwaku – 37
Kwasi Boapim -312
Rejected -1



Eugene Acheampong – 330
Yaw Opoku Agyei – 245
Michael Boadu – 20


Assistant Secretary
Adams R. Atokorah – 363
Otu Paul – 234
Salisu Awudu – 34
Rejected – 2


Asumadu Solomon -308
Isaac Osei Appiah – 291



Kwadwo Owusu – 293
Jones Awuku – 304


Women Organizer

Grace Boateng – 264
Mary Appiah – 338
Vivian Afful


Youth Organizer

Tamimu Buhari – 328
Richard Owusu – 270

See also  Ghana: Today’s Newspapers Headlines; Thursday, July 27, 2023.


Nasara Coordinator
Alhaji Abdul – Latif – 321
Abukari Adams – 277




Thanks for reading from MyGhanaMedia.com as a news publishing website from Ghana.


Source:  Citinewsroom



Please subscribe to our YouTube channel :  https://youtube.com/@mgmtv113
There are four types of content published on MyGhanaMedia.com daily: curated content; syndicated content; user-generated content; and original content.





Send your news stories to myghanamedia@gmail.com and Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 200818719



About Adwenpa-Hene

we publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. You can also follow Us on : YouTube Channel - My Ghana Media TV, Facebook - MyghanaMedia TV , Twitter - @MyGhanamedia2 & Instagram - My Ghana Media TV. Email Address: myghanamedia@gmail.com Contact Us: 0200818719

Check Also

Ghana: Today’s Newspaper Headlines; Monday, May 27, 2024.

Spread the love   Below  are the major news headlines captured on the front pages …