Home / GENERAL NEWS / Stephen Ntim, John Boadu, Nana B And Dr. China Lead NPP Race

Stephen Ntim, John Boadu, Nana B And Dr. China Lead NPP Race

Spread the love

AS the date for the upcoming ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) national executives’ elections gradually draws closer, some key party contestants have emerged as hot favourites.

They include Stephen Ayesu Ntim, John Boadu and Lawyer Henry Nana Boakye aka ‘Nana B’, who are gunning for the National Chairman, General Secretary and National Organiser, respectively.

According to a survey purportedly conducted by the Research Bureau at the Office of the Presidency, the trio are expected to win in their various positions if the elections were held today.





Time of Research

The research was reportedly conducted during the NPP National Delegates Conference, held in Kumasi from December 18 to 20, 2021, which was graced by NPP members from the 275 constituencies in the country.

The researchers were said to have released 4,000 questionnaires and attracted 3,920 responses, representing 98 per cent success rate.

The researchers mainly asked about which of the contestants were popular in the party and could therefore lead the NPP to make history in 2024 by winning a third consecutive national elections.

It said generally, most of the party’s delegates had made up their minds already, with regards to who they would cast their ballot for during the polls and just three to five per cent of the respondents were undecided.







National Chairman

In the National Chairman race, according to the purported report, Mr. Ntim took a commanding lead, polling 60.3%, followed by Stephen Asamoah-Boateng aka Asa B with 18.1%, Prof. Ameyaw Ekumfi at 10.2% with Robert Kutin Jnr, 4.5% and Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah 3.8% in that order, and just 3.1% were undecided.






General Secretary

The incumbent General Secretary, John Boadu, amassed 52.4% to take the first position as Justin Kodua Frimpong followed closely with 31.6%, Frederick Opare-Ansah 11.7%, Charles Cromwell Bissue 1.3% and Musah Superior 0.8%. The undecided stood at 2.2%.






National Organiser

Per the purported findings, Nana B would easily emerge victorious in the National Organiser race with 70.8% and he would be followed by Nii Kwartei Titus Glover 10.1%, Dr. Kwame Afriyie 7.7%, Eric Amoako Twum 5.7%, Archibald Cobbina 2.8% and Bright Essifie Kumi 1.3%. About 1.6% were undecided.





National Treasurer

In the National Treasurer elections, Dr. Charles Dwamena aka Dr. China, is tipped to win by 54.7%, followed by Mary Posch-Oduro with 29.4%, as Collins Nuntwiri Nuamah garnered 14.6%. The undecided were 1.3%.





Women Organiser

Incumbent Kate Abena Gyamfua amassed a whopping 89.8% and could be retained as the National Women Organiser, as her only competitor, Ellen Ama Daaku, secured a paltry 4.8%. About 5.4% of the respondents were undecided though.





Youth Organiser

In the National Youth Organiser contest, Salam Mustapha is expected to win by 50.7%, followed by Michael Osei Boateng aka Pope, 28.8%, Prince Kamal Gumah 11.7%, Abanga Yakubu Fusani 5.4% and Nana Kwadwo Akwaa 1.8%. About 1.6% were undecided.








National Nasara Coordinator

The incumbent National Nasara Coordinator, Abdul Aziz Haruna Futah, comfortably led the polls with 55.9%, Alhaji Ali Suraj 21.6% and Alhaji Muazu Kunata Issahaka 20.4% followed in that order. About 2.1% of the respondents were undecided.









Source: I.F. Joe Awuah Jnr., Kumasi / dailyguidenetwork.com






































Disclaimer: MyGhanaMedia is not responsible for this report and its content.There are four types of content published on MyGhanaMedia daily: curated content; syndicated content; user-generated content; and original content.



Send your news stories to myghanamedia@gmail.com and Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 200818719





About Adwenpa-Hene

we publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. You can also follow Us on : YouTube Channel - My Ghana Media TV, Facebook - MyghanaMedia TV , Twitter - @MyGhanamedia2 & Instagram - My Ghana Media TV. Email Address: myghanamedia@gmail.com Contact Us: 0200818719

Check Also

Audio: You lied – Asunafo South MP Exposes Cocobod CEO

Spread the love The National Democratic Congress’ Member of Parliament for Asunafo South, Mr. Eric …