Home / ELECTIONS BOX / 2020 Polls : Hon Isaac Kwame Asiamah Retains Atwima Mponua Constituency’s Seat

2020 Polls : Hon Isaac Kwame Asiamah Retains Atwima Mponua Constituency’s Seat

Spread the love


The Minister for Youth and Sports and also the Incumbent member of Parliament in the ticket of New Patriotic Party (NPP), Hon Isaac Kwame Asiamah has retain his seat, set record to be represent the Constituency on it’s 5th consecutive times since 2004 to 2024.



Mr Kwame Asiamah ’polled 32,504 votes in the constituency, which is located in the Ashanti Region. His closest, Mr Stephen Yeboah who contested in the ticket 9f the largest opposition party National Democratic Congress (NDC), polled 29,892 of the total votes cast.

See also  A/R: Francis Owusu-Akyaw Donates 10K To Feed Party Agents In Juaben Constituency Ahead Of December 7th Polls.

Meanwhile the Independent Parliamentary candidate, Mr James Agarko Poku also polled 3,677 of the total Votes.

A total of 66,073 ballots were cast in the 201 polling station within constituency.

The electorates in the Constituency also votes massively for the ruling government, NPP led by the H.E Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo.

Below Is The Full Results From The Atwima Mponua:

Presidential & Parliamentary Results Confirmed by the Electoral Commission (EC)

Atwima Mponua Constituency – Ashanti Region


Presidential Results
1. Akufo-Addo (NPP) = 37, 457
2. John Mahama (NDC)= 27, 056
Christian Andrews (GUM) = 610
4. Ivor Greenstreet ( CPP) = 29
5. Akua Donkor (GFP) = 16
6. Henry Herbert (GCPP) = 19
7. Hassan Ayariga (APC) = 24
8. Kofi Akpalo (LPG )= 36
9. David Apasera (PNC)= 15
10. Brigitte Dzogbenuku (PPP) =8
11. Nana Konadu Rawlings (NDP )= 28
12. Kwame Walker (INDEPENDENT)=34

REJECTED = 2,237

Total Cast = 65, 332

Parliamentary Results

1. Hon Isaac Kwame Asiamah (NPP) = 32,504

2. Stephen Yeboah (NDC) =29,892

3. James Agarko Poku (Independent) =3,677

REJECTED = 1, 448

Total Cast = 66, 073


About Adwenpa-Hene

I'm Adwenpa-Hene |Blogger & Broadcaster Journalist. I am the CEO and manager of this noble website. I publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. You can also follow Us on : YouTube Channel - My Ghana Media TV, Facebook - MyghanaMedia TV , Twitter - @MyGhanamedia2 & Instagram - My Ghana Media TV. Email Address: [email protected] Contact Us: 0200818719

Check Also

NDC’s Parliamentary Candidate In Just-ended Kumawu By-election Was Not A Registered Voter In Kumawu – EC Reveals

Spread the love The Electoral Commission of Ghana says the National Democratic Congress’ arguments against …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *