Home / GENERAL NEWS / Ambrose Dery, Amoako Atta Face Appointments Committee Today

Ambrose Dery, Amoako Atta Face Appointments Committee Today

Spread the love

Parliament’s Appointments Committee continues Day 5 of its ministerial vetting process with nominees Ambrose Dery and Kwesi Amoako Atta.

Interior Minister-designate, Ambrose Dery and Minister-designate for Roads and Highways, Amoako Atta will Tuesday, February 16, appear before the Committee chaired by First Speaker Joseph Osei Owusu.

Both appointees would retain their ministerial offices to assist President Akufo-Addo in his second of office should they pass through the vetting process with flying colours.

See also  Kintampo North MP Commissions Mosque, 3-unit Classroom Block At Nyombo

The two ministerial nominees are expected to account to leaders of the Committee; Vice-Chair Afenyo-Markin, Ranking Member Haruna Iddrisu and both NPP and NDC members of the Committee on the challenges faced and achievements chalked during the past four years in office.

Also, they will elaborate to the Committee on the ambitions and objectives they hope to attain in their respective ministries should they be given the nod.

The vetting process by the Appointments Committee is scheduled to end on March 9, 2021.

See also  Akufo-Addo: Gov't Delivering On Promise To Equip Military

Meanwhile, ten (10) ministerial appointees by President Akufo-Addo have faced the Appointments Committee so far.

The list of vetted ministerial nominees comprises Minister-designate for Parliamentary Affairs, Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Attorney-General and Minister-designate for Justice, Godfred Dame, Minister-designate for Energy, Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Communications and Digitisation Minister-designate Ursula Owusu-Ekuful and Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey, Minister-designate for Foreign Affairs.

Minister-designate for Health Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, National Security Minister-designate Albert Kan Dapaah, Minister-designate for Defence, Dominic Nitiwul, Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum, Minister-designate for Education and Minister-designate for Local Government, Decentralisation & Rural Development, Dan Botwe have also been before the committee.


Source: Myjoyonline

Disclaimer: MyGhanaMedia is not responsible for this report and its content.There are four types of content published on MyGhanaMedia daily: curated content; syndicated content; user-generated content; and original content.

Send your news stories to myghan[email protected] and Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 200818719

About Adwenpa-Hene

I'm Adwenpa-Hene |Blogger & Broadcaster Journalist. I am the CEO and manager of this noble website. I publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. You can also follow Us on : YouTube Channel - My Ghana Media TV, Facebook - MyghanaMedia TV , Twitter - @MyGhanamedia2 & Instagram - My Ghana Media TV. Email Address: [email protected] Contact Us: 0200818719

Check Also

NPP Primaries: Supporters Throng Headquarters; Pick Forms For Dr. Afriyie Akoto

Spread the love Some supporters of the former Agriculture Minister, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, say …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *