Home / POLITICS / NPP Aspirants Ballot For Positions

NPP Aspirants Ballot For Positions

Spread the love

The balloting for positions on the ballot paper of aspirants gunning for the national executive positions of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) was done today June 27, 2022 at the party’s headquarters in Accra.

The balloting was conducted behind closed doors after the aspirants had been cleared to contest for the national office positions in the party.
It was supervised by the Electoral Commission.



Per results of the balloting as they will appear on the ballot paper are as follow.

The eight persons vying for the chairmanship position per their positions on how they will appear on the ballot are Gifty Asantewaa Ayeh, popularly called Daavi Ama, Sammy Crabbe, a suspended national officer, Professor Christopher Ameyaw-Akumfi, Akwasi Osei Adjei, Stephen Ayesu Ntim, Jospeh Ayikoi Otoo, Stephen Asamoah Boateng and Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah.

Vice chairpersons are Ismael Yahuza, McJwels J. Annan, Danquah Smith Butey, Rita Talata Asobayire,
Edmond Prempeh, Kinston Akomeng Kissi, Derick Kwaku Nkansah, Michael Owari Wadie, Norwusu Ken-Wuud and Ahaji Masawudu Osman.


The incumbent General Secretary John Boadu, Musah Iddrisu Superior, Ramseyer Agyemang Prempeh, Charles O. Bissue, Frederick Opare Ansah and Justin Kodua Frimpong.

For the Treasurer position, Elieem Mary Poach Oduro,
Charles Dwamena, Yusif Tendem and Collins Nuamah in that order.

Six persons cleared to contest for the National Organiser position per the balloting are Bright Essilfie Kumi, Seth Adu-Adjei, Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover, Eric Amoako Twum, Henry Nana Boakye and Nana Owusu Fordjour.

The incumbent Women’s Organiser, Kate Gyamfua will be on the number one position follow by Ellen Ama Daaku before her deputy, Hajia Sawudatu Saeed.

The first position per the balloting for the Youth Organiser is Abanga Yakubu, Salam Mohammed Mustapha, Prince Kamal Gumah and Michael Osei Boateng.

For the Nasara Coordinator position, the balloting are Alhaji Aziz Haruna Futa, Issaka Muaza Kunata, Awal Mohammed, Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo, Abdul Rahman Diallo, Haruna Ismael and Haruna Maiga.

A nine-member elections committee, under the chairmanship of Peter Mac Manu was set up to manage and superintend over all the election-related processes.

The party will then hold its national annual delegates conference at the Accra Sports Stadium from Friday, July 15 to July 17, 2022, and elect national executive officers of the party.

It said pursuant to Section 17 (2) of the Political Parties Law, Act 574, the Electoral Commission shall conduct and supervise the election of national executive officers.






















Source: Daily Guide Network





Disclaimer: MyGhanaMedia is not responsible for this report and its content. There are four types of content published on MyGhanaMedia daily: curated content; syndicated content; user-generated content; and original content.


Send your news stories to myghanamedia@gmail.com and Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 200818719





About Adwenpa-Hene

we publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. You can also follow Us on : YouTube Channel - My Ghana Media TV, Facebook - MyghanaMedia TV , Twitter - @MyGhanamedia2 & Instagram - My Ghana Media TV. Email Address: myghanamedia@gmail.com Contact Us: 0200818719

Check Also

Stop Destroying Our Billboards, Campaign Materials Else… – NDC Warns NPP Not To Raise Political Temperature.

Spread the love The Mahama 2024 Campaign has warned the New Patriotic Party (NPP) that …